Skip to content
Tarot gratis

Zodiac Horoscope

The current word “horoscope” comes from a combination of Latin of two words, “horo”, which means “time” and “scope” meaning “view”, so that is a “view of time”.

What is the horoscope?

One of the definitions of “horoscope” is that it is a scheme certain celestial energies based on patterns of celestial seen in magazines or newspapers.


Astrologers refer to the horoscope as the birth chart of a person or a station, based on the positions of the planets in the zodiacal sidereal or tropical. The calculations used are based on the date, time and place of birth. That's why horoscopes are as personal as fingerprints.

When an astrologer works with a horoscope in a given time, the energy it contains is unique to that individual. It is important to realize that the energy of the planets and signs of the letter is the ability of the individual to achieve their personal goals.

The letter contains planets, signs, aspects, houses, and other signs that reflect characteristics and underlying patterns. It is our free will that allows us to work with these patterns, or reconfigure them to express it in other ways.

Many people believe that the horoscope writes our destiny in stone. This is not true, it reveals potential opportunities, but the use we make of them is our prerogative staff. What astrology can give us a vision and awareness of these opportunities and how to apply them.


What are the 12 signs of the zodiac?

There are 12 zodiac signs, each with its own strengths and weaknesses, its special qualities, desires and attitude towards life and people. Astrology allows us to understand the basic features of a person, their preferences, their weaknesses and fears.

The 12 signs of the horoscope belong to one of the four elements: air, fire, water and earth. These elements represent a fundamental energy that is active in all of us.

Astrology aims to help us focus these energies on the positive, to better understand our potential and our positive qualities, and to resist the negative.

These four elements help describe the personality types only associated with the sign. The four elements of the zodiac have a profound impact on the basic traits of the personality, the emotions, behaviors, and thinking.


Signs of water

The water signs are very emotional and extremely sensitive. They are very intuitive and can be as mysterious as the ocean itself. To the water signs like deep conversations and intimate relationships. Rarely do the obvious and are always there to support their loved ones. The water signs are Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces.

Fire signs

Fire signs tend to be passionate, energetic, and has a bad temper. They get angry quickly, but forgive easily. They are adventurous and have a huge amount of energy. They are physically very strong and are a source of inspiration for others. Fire signs are intelligent people, aware, creative and idealistic, that always are willing to take action. The fire signs are Aries, Leo and Sagittarius.

Earth signs

The earth signs are “grounded” and are the ones that connect us with the earth. They tend to be conservative and pragmatic, but also can be very emotive. They are connected to our physical reality and can be materialistic. They are pragmatic, loyal, determined, and stay with your people in difficult times. The earth signs are Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn.

Air signs

The air signs like to interact with others and establish relationships, rational, social, and erotic. They are thoughtful, kind, intelligent, communicative and analytical. They love philosophical discussions, social gatherings and good books. I like to offer advice, but they can also be very superficial. The air signs are Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius.

carta astral

What sign you according to your birth date?

  • Capricorn:  22 of December – 20 of January
  • Tank:  January 21 – February 18
  • Pisces:  February 19 – march 20
  • Aries:  21 march – 20 April
  • Taurus:  April 21 – may 21
  • Gemini:  May 22 – June 21
  • Cancer:   June 22 – July 22
  • Leo: 23 July – 23 August
  • Virgo: August 24 – September 22
  • Libra:  23 September – 23 October
  • Scorpio:  October 24 – November 22
  • Sagittarius:  November 23 – December 21

Can you help us to share?

Hilda Duarte Vergara
Latest posts by Hilda Duarte Vergara (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Este sitio web utiliza cookies propias y de terceros para recopilar información que ayude a optimizar tu visita. No se utilizarán las cookies para recoger información de carácter personal. Puedes aceptar o rechazar su uso siempre que lo desees. Encontrarás más información en nuestra política de cookies. Cookie Policy (EU)